Ingredients

  • 1,5 kg (2 1/2 pounds) of cubed lamb shoulder or breast of 2.5 cm (1 inches)
  • Juice of 2 1/2 lemons
  • 1 liter (4 cups) of veal or chicken broth
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1 Spanish onion, stitched with a clove
  • 2 carrots
  • 1/2 package of Les Cultures de chez nous sliced leeks
  • 1 herbs bouquet (parsley, bay leaf, and thyme)
  • 12 small white onions
  • 12 mushrooms
  • 2 oz (1 tablespoon) of butter
  • 30 ml (2 tablespoon) of all purpose flour
  • 2 egg yolks
  • 125 ml (1/2 cup) of cooking cream
  • 1 pinch of nutmeg
  • Fresh chopped parsley
LeeksFind our bag in yourlocal grocery store

Preparation

  • Cover lamb cubes with water and juice from half a lemon. Rest for about 12 hours while changing water 2 or 3 times. This soaking will get the meat white and tender. Drain lamb and put in a casserole. Cover with broth. Sall and pepper. Bring to a boil and foam.
  • Add onions stitched with a clove, carrots, Les Cultures de Chez Nous sliced leeks and garnished herbs bouquet. Cover and let simmer at low heat for 1 hour and 30 minutes or oven bake at 300 °F (150 °C) till lamb gets tender. Ten minutes before lamb cooking ends, boil small onions in a bit of water till it gets tender, but not too much cooked. Drain and keep warm.
  • Brown mushrooms in halfs of the butter. Keep warm. When lamb is cooked, melt remains of butter in a pan remove from fire and incorporate flour. Cook at low heat for 1 or 2 minutes while stirring constently. Then pour gradually 2 1/2 cups of broth du bouillon of lamb breast and bring to a boil while vigorously stirring to homogenize. Low down fire and let simmer for 15 minutes while stirring form time to time.
  • Scramble egg yolks with cream and juice of half a lemon. Remove sauce from fire and incorporate cream mixture.
  • Cook again at low heat while constently stirring till the sauce thicker. Drain lamb. Rince, dry, then put back the meat. Pour white sauce over lamb. Set onions and mushrooms in the casserole, rectify seasonings and add a pinch of nutmeg. Cover and keep warm in an oven set at 300 °F (150 °C).

Chef's notes

Advertisement

Ingrédients

  • 1,2 kg (2 1/2 lb) d'épaule ou de poitrine d'agneau, en cubes de 1 po (2,5 cm)
  • Jus de 2 citrons 1/2
  • 1 litre (4 tasses) de bouillon de veau ou de bouillon de poulet
  • Sel et poivre
  • 1 oignon espagnol, piqué d'un clou de girofle
  • 2 carottes
  • 1/2 sac de 250 g (1 1/2 tasse) de poireaux tranchés Les Cultures de chez nous
  • 1 bouquet garni d'épices (persil, feuille de laurier et thym)
  • 12 petits oignons, blancs
  • 12 champignons
  • 2 oz (1 c. à soupe) de beurre
  • 30 ml (2 c. à soupe) de farine, tout usage
  • 2 jaunes d'oeufs
  • 125 ml (1/2 tasse) de crème à cuisson
  • 1 pincée de muscade
  • Persil frais, ciselé
PoireauxCherchez notre sacdans votre épicerie

Préparation

  • Recouvrir les cubes d'agneau d'eau et de jus d'un demi-citron. Laisser reposer pendant 12 heures en changeant l'eau 2 ou 3 fois. Ce trempage rendra la viande blanche et tendre. Égoutter l'agneau et le placer dans une cocotte. Recouvrir de bouillon. Saler et poivrer. Amener à ébullition et écumer.
  • Ajouter l'oignon piqué d'un clou de girofle, les carottes, les poireaux tranchés Les Cultures de chez nous et le bouquet garni. Couvrir et laisser mijoter à feu doux durant 1 heure 30 minutes ou mettre au four à 300 °F (150 °C) jusqu'à ce que l'agneau devienne tendre. Dix minutes avant la fin de la cuisson de l'agneau, faire bouillir les petits oignons dans un peu d'eau jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient tendres, mais pas trop cuits. Égoutter et garder au chaud.
  • Faire revenir les champignons dans la moitié du beurre. Garder au chaud. Lorsque l'agneau est cuit, fondre le reste du beurre dans une poêle, retirer du feu et incorporer la farine. Faire cuire le tout à feu doux durant 1 ou 2 minutes en remuant constamment. Verser ensuite graduellement 2 1/2 tasses du bouillon de cuisson de l'agneau et amener à ébullition en brassant vigoureusement pour rendre la sauce uniforme. Baisser le feu et laisser mijoter pendant 15 minutes en remuant de temps en temps.
  • Battre les jaunes d'oeufs avec la crème et le jus d'un 1/2 citron. Retirer la sauce du feu et incorporer le mélange à la crème.
  • Cuire de nouveau à feu doux en remuant constamment jusqu'à ce que la sauce épaississe. Égoutter l'agneau. Rincer, assécher la cocotte , puis y remettre la Viande. Verser la sauce blanche sur l'agneau. Mettre les oignons et les champignons dans la cocotte, rectifier l'assaisonnement et ajouter la pincée de muscade. Couvrir et garder au chaud dans un four à 300 °F (150 °C).

Notes du chef

Publicité